Posted in Inspirational

Thankful Thursday

This week I’m so incredibly thankful for my family, and my kids relationships with their cousins!

Throughout this pandemic our family has been our constant circle of “safe” people. For a while we got together weekly for cookouts socially distanced taking turns at houses. It was our lifeline of interaction with each other in a world that quickly socially distanced from each other.

As the months have gone on we’ve stayed each other’s circle now most of us working from home or working with the same few people weekly. We try and get the kids together as often as we can since, for now, they’re each other’s only play dates. This week was no different.

Friday night we had a cousin movie night and sleep over, making the best of our last warm day for the week. There’s nothing like getting out for an adventure through the forest!

I hosted a St. Patrick’s Day dinner at my house and got to snuggle my new nephew who I’d only gotten to see once before.

Lastly I’m so thankful for the weekly workout sessions I’ve been having with my sister since she moved back home! This is our second week getting in two workouts a week and that along with our heart to heart discussions afterwards have been so wonderful!

Needless to say my heart is full. ♥️

What are you thankful for this week?

Author:

I can be a bit of a hot mess but I try my best to keep it all together. This is my story as it unfolds. Follow me on this journey of growing, learning, struggling, and prevailing in this crazy thing called life!

One thought on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Love all this!
    This week, I really felt like I’m sitting on that mountaintop right now after a bit of a tough climb… And I’m just thankful that everyone around me is safe and healthy right now and that I’m just able to enjoy a moment of rest and peace. I thank God for that and treasure it!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment